Outstanding Cooporater Award Presented to Amy Eller

Amy Eller, in appreciation of your commitment to broadly based data and information sharing with ISGS programs for the benefit of the people of Illinois

Outstanding New Staff Member Randall Locke

Randall Locke, in recognition of your outstanding contributions to the Monitoring, Verification, and Accounting Program through your excellence in quality work, leadership, and collaborative efforts for the benefit of the people of Illinois

Special Achievement by a Team STATEMAP Team

STATEMAP, in recognition of your continued success in a nationally competitive grant process and outstanding collaboration in providing excellent geologic map products for the benefit of the people of Illinois. STATEMAP Team (clockwise): Michael L. Barnhardt, Donald E. Luman, Andrew C. Phillips, Jason F. Thomason, B. Brandon Curry, E. Donald McKay (ISGS Director), F. Brett Denny, Virgie J. Amacher, Jane E. Domier, Jennifer E. Carrell. Not present in photo: Joseph A. Devera, David A. Grimley, Dennis R. Kolata, Mary Seid, Barbara J. Stiff, Andrew J. Stumpf

Distinguished Achievement Award, Melony Barrett

Melony Barrett, in recognition of your significant contributions to the improvement of the ILOIL web application for the benefit of industries and the people of Illinois

Outstanding Advocate 2011 Bill Hoback

Bill Hoback, in appreciation of your outstanding support of FutureGen, the Midwest Geological Sequestration Consortium, and many projects benefitting all aspects of ISGS research and infrastructure for the benefit of the people of Illinois

Outstanding New Staff Member Shari Fanta

Shari Fanta, in recognition of your demonstrated excellence in performance and commitment to quality work in the Isotope Geochemistry Service Laboratories for the benefit of the people of Illinois

The Special Achievement by a Team award was presented to those who contributed to the multi-year efforts of writing, editing, production, and review of the Geology of Illinois volume.

W. John Nelson was recognized for his contributions to Survey programs ince his retirement, including geologic mapping and research on col-bearing strata of the Illinois Basin and his continued mentoring of young geologists.

Kiel Keller was recognized for his outstanding contributions to the ISGS environmental site assessments team through his innovative ideas, efficiency, and outstanding productivity.

Jonathan H. Goodwin was honored in recognition of his more than 30 years of leadership in administration, scientific research, publications, professional service, and outreach efforts.