Staff Directory

A
Name E-mail Phone Title
Abert, Curtis C. abert@illinois.edu 217-244-2188 Associate Geologist, GIS Specialist
Ackerman, Jessica R. jracker@illinois.edu 217-333-4258 Assistant Wetlands Geologist
Adams, Linda L. lladams@illinois.edu 217-333-5117 Grants and Contracts Development Specialist
Adomaitis, D. dadomait@illinois.edu 217-244-8872 Team Leader/Associate Geologist
Amacher, Virgie vamacher@illinois.edu 217-265-7305 Chief Clerk
Anderson, Andrew acandrsn@illinois.edu 217-244-0995 Associate Engineering Geologist
Arnott, Ryan arnott2@illinois.edu 217-265-9885 Visiting Environmental Assessments Specialist
Askari, Zohreh askari@illinois.edu 217-300-1819 Geologic Specialist
Atchley, Kathleen katchley@illinois.edu 217-244-9527 Program Coordinator, Education and Outreach
Aud, Jack jackaud@illinois.edu 217-300-1177 Driller
B
Name E-mail Phone Title
Babarinde, Oladipupo oob@illinois.edu 217-300-2757 Assistant Geologist
Barrett, Melony E. mebarret@illinois.edu 217-333-7917 Geospatial Applications Developer/GIS Specialist
Bauer, R. A. rabauer@illinois.edu 217-244-2394 Principal Engineering Geologist
Beaverson, Sheena K. sbeavers@illinois.edu 217-244-9306 Program Manager, Illinois Height Modernization Project
Beccue, Clint W. cbeccue@illinois.edu 217-265-5161 Enviromental Data Coordinator
Benton, Steven s-benton@illinois.edu 217-244-0082 Associate Wetlands Geologist
Berg, Richard C. rberg@illinois.edu 217-244-2776 Director
Berger, Peter M. pmberger@illinois.edu 217-333-7078 Assistant Geochemist
Bernard, Alice J. bernard3@illinois.edu 217-244-0037 Project Coordinator
Blacker, Randy rblacker@illinois.edu 217-333-6849 Driller Laborer
Blakley, Curt S. cblakley@illinois.edu 217-244-6942 Associate Geologist
Britten, Andre abritten@illinois.edu 217-244-1245 Accountant I
Brown, Steven E. steebrow@illinois.edu 217-333-5143 Chief Scientist , Senior Geologist
Bryant, Kathleen E. kebryant@illinois.edu 217-244-9045 Assistant Wetlands Geologist
Bryant, Robert A. bryant2@illinois.edu 217-333-6849 Driller Assistant
Byers, Daniel L. dlbyers@illinois.edu 217-333-3362 Media and Information Technology Administrator
C
Name E-mail Phone Title
Camarca, Janet L. jthornhi@illinois.edu 217-300-9462 Remote Sensing Data Manager
Carman, Carl H ccarman2@illinois.edu (217) 244-6872 Visiting Research Specialist
Caron, Olivier J. caron@illinois.edu 217-300-0198 Associate Quaternary Geologist
Carr, Keith W. kw-carr@illinois.edu 217-265-0267 Associate Wetlands Geologist
Carrell, Jennifer jcarrell@illinois.edu 217-244-2764 Map Standards Coordinator
Chambers, Margret A. machambe@illinois.edu 217-244-2393 Program Administrative Assistant
Chenoweth, Cheri cchenowe@illinois.edu 217-244-4610 Associate Geologist
Collier, Mark R. mcollier@illinois.edu 217-300-1171 Assistant Section Head
Cooksey, Allen acooksey@illinois.edu 217-265-8003 Environmental Assessments Specialist, Project Manager
Cox, Jonathan W jwcox@illinois.edu 217-300-1877 Graphic Designer
Crockett, Joan jcrocket@illinois.edu 217-333-6630 Associate Petroleum Geologist
Curry, B. Brandon b-curry@illinois.edu 217-244-5787 Section Head, Senior Quaternary Geologist
D
Name E-mail Phone Title
Damico, James jdamico@illinois.edu 217-244-6229 Assistant Geologist
Dastgheib, Seyed seyed@illinois.edu 217-265-6274 Chemical/Environmental Engineer
Decker, Craig R. decker2@illinois.edu 217-265-6572 Assistant Geologist
Delpomdor, Franck fdelpomd@illinois.edu 217-265-6892 Associate Sedimentologist
Denny, F. Brett fdenny@illinois.edu 618-985-3394 x240 Associate Economic Geologist
Devera, Joseph A. j-devera@illinois.edu 618-985-3394 x241 Senior Paleontologist
Dowd, Brian J. bjdowd@illinois.edu 217-300-0838 Environmental Assessments Specialist
E
Name E-mail Phone Title
Effert-Fanta, Shari E. sfanta@illinois.edu 217-244-2192 Associate Geochemist
Ellison, A. L. ellisona@illinois.edu 217-244-2502 Senior Geologist and Head
Elrick, Scott D. elrick@illinois.edu 217-333-3222 Associate Geologist and Acting Head
Ettlie, Bradley ettlie76@illinois.edu 217-265-6543 Assistant Geologist
F
Name E-mail Phone Title
Frailey, Scott M. sfrailey@illinois.edu 217-244-7412 Senior Reservoir Engineer
Freiburg, Jared freiburg@illinois.edu 217-244-2495 Assistant Geologist
G
Name E-mail Phone Title
Gain, Craig A. gain@illinois.edu 217-333-5072 Information Technology Support Associate
Garner, Damon A. dgarner@illinois.edu 217-244-2768 Project Database Developer
Geiger, James W. jgeiger@illinois.edu 217-265-8989 Assistant Geologist
Greenberg, Sallie sallieg@illinois.edu 217-244-4068 Associate Director
Griest, Travis R. tgriest@illinois.edu 217-333-6849 Driller Assistant
Grigsby, Nathan P. nategrig@illinois.edu 217-300-7101 Assistant Geologist
Grimley, David A. dgrimley@illinois.edu 217-244-7324 Associate Quaternary Geologist
H
Name E-mail Phone Title
Hacker, Brian bhacker@illinois.edu 217-265-4450 Environmental Assessments Specialist
Happ, Tina tinahapp@illinois.edu 217-244-2414 Staff Clerk
Henry, Kathleen M. kmhenry@illinois.edu 217-244-8994 Administrative Clerk
Huber, Anne M. huber@illinois.edu 217-300-0005 Geologic Information Curator
Huff, Bryan G. bghuff@illinois.edu 217-244-2509 Petroleum Geologist
Huot, Sebastien shuot@illinois.edu 217-300-2579 Visiting Research Scholar
Hwang, Hue-Hwa (Ellen) hhhwang@illinois.edu 217-244-9876 Associate Geochemist, Sediment Laboratory Director
I
Name E-mail Phone Title
Iranmanesh, Abbas iranmnsh@illinois.edu 217-333-2341 Senior Research Specialist
J
Name E-mail Phone Title
Jefferson, Matthew mrjeffer@illinois.edu 217-300-4516 Remote Sensing Data Analyst
Johnson, Michelle mjohnso9@illinois.edu 217-300-2925 Center Coordinator, Center for the Geologic Storage of CO2
K
Name E-mail Phone Title
Kania, Daniel dkania2@illinois.edu 217-333-9083 Visiting Lab Specialist
Keefer, Donald Allen dkeefer@illinois.edu Senior Hydrogeologist -- RETIRED
Keller, Kiel G. kellerk2@illinois.edu 217-333-2888 Team Leader
Khosravi , Mansour mansourk@illinois.edu 217-244-9457 Associate Petroleum Geologist
Kientop, Gregory A. gkientop@illinois.edu 217-265-6581 Associate Engineering Geologist and Team Leader
Klass, Ronald rklass@illinois.edu 217-244-5585 Scientific Database Coordinator
Klen, Daniel dklen2@illinois.edu 217-300-6624 Assistant Scientific Editor
Knapp, Michael W. mknapp@illinois.edu 217-244-2762 Graphic Designer Associate
Knight, Mona mmknight@illinois.edu 217-265-0459 Assistant Director for Administration - ISGS, Budget & Finance Operations - PRI
Korose, Christopher P. korose@illinois.edu 217-333-7256 Associate Geologist
Kroll, Carolyn capantle@illinois.edu 217-244-0057 Environmental Assessment Specialist
Krusemark, Susan krusemar@illinois.edu 217-300-2807 Managing Scientific Editor
L
Name E-mail Phone Title
Larson, Timothy H. thlarson@illinois.edu 217-244-2775 Senior Geophysicist
Lasemi, Yaghoob ylasemi@illinois.edu 217-333-2149 Petroleum Geologist/Reservoir Geologist
Lasemi, Zak zlasemi@illinois.edu 217-244-6944 Senior Geologist
Leetaru, Hannes E. hleetaru@illinois.edu 217-333-5058 Head, Petroleum Geology, Senior Petroleum Geologist
Leibovitz, Natalie nleibo2@illinois.edu 217-300-4804 Visiting Environmental Assessments Specialist
Lemke, B. b-lemke@illinois.edu 217-244-5410 Administrative Clerk
Lewsader, Michael lewsader@illinois.edu 618-967-7376 Visiting Laboratory Specialist
Lin, Yu-Feng Forrest yflin@illinois.edu 217-333-0235 Hydrogeologist, Clinical Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Research Professor of Natural Resources and Environmental Sciences
Locke, II, Randall A. rlocke@illinois.edu 217-333-3866 Environmental Geochemist and Head
Long, Colleen M. longcm@illinois.edu 217-300-0664 Wetlands Geology Specialist
Lu, Hong honglu8@illinois.edu 217-244-4990 Chemical/Environmental Research Engineer
Lu, Yongqi yongqilu@illinois.edu 217-244-4985 Head, Applied Research Lab, Chemical/Environmental Engineer
Luman, Donald E. luman@illinois.edu 217-244-2179 Principal Geologist Honorary
Lund, Dee dlund@illinois.edu 217-265-5642 Geospatial Data Analyst
Luo, Yaqi yaqiluo@illinois.edu Visiting Research Scholar
M
Name E-mail Phone Title
Martin, J. M. justinm@illinois.edu 217-244-0365 IT Technical Associate
Maxwell, Eileen elmaxwe@illinois.edu 217-265-6529 Wetlands Geology Specialist
MCoy, Donna dmccoy@illinois.edu 217-333-8655 Administrative Clerk
Meerdink, Rebecca rm7@illinois.edu 217-300-4790 Visiting Environmental Assessments Specialist
Mehnert, Edward emehnert@illinois.edu 217-244-2765 Geohydrologist
Melchi, Cynthia S. cmelchi@illinois.edu 217-300-1928 Staff Clerk
Mikulic, Donald G. mikulic@illinois.edu 217-244-2518 Senior Paleontologist
Miner, James J. miner@illinois.edu 217-244-5786 Wetlands Geologist and Head
Monson, Charles cmonson@illinois.edu 217-244-0414 Assistant Project Coordinator
Monson, Jessica L.B. jlbm@illinois.edu 217-265-6895 Assistant Wetlands Geologist
Montgomery, Tamra tmntgmry@illinois.edu 217-333-5105 Administrative Aide to the Director
Mumm, Robert R b-mumm@illinois.edu 217-300-9386 Administrative Clerk
Mumm, Jane jaduncan@illinois.edu 217-333-3664 Administrative Clerk
Mwakanyamale, Kisa E kemwaks@illinois.edu 217-265-0528 Research Specialist
Myers, Alan R. amyers76@illinois.edu 217-300-2570 Geologic Specialist
O
Name E-mail Phone Title
Obrad, Jennifer M. jobrad@illinois.edu 217-333-8741 Geologic Specialist
Office, Geological Samples Library sampleslib@illinois.edu 217-333-3567 Geological Samples Library Office
Office, Geological Records Unit gru@isgs.illinois.edu 217-333-5109 Geological Records Unit
Okwen, Roland rokwen@illinois.edu 217-244-2869 Reservoir Engineer
P
Name E-mail Phone Title
Padilla, Richard K. rpadilla@illinois.edu 217-333-6849 Driller Laborer
Panno, Samuel V. s-panno@illinois.edu 217-244-2456 Senior Geochemist
Patterson, Christopher G. patterc@illinois.edu 217-265-9171 Research Specialist
Pearl, LaDonna pearl@illinois.edu 217-244-2486 Office Administrator
Penna, Christina penna@illinois.edu 217-265-9229 Visiting Environmental Assessments Specialist
Phillips, Andrew C. aphillps@illinois.edu 217-333-2513 Associate Quaternary Geologist
Plankell, Eric T. eplankel@illinois.edu 217-265-8029 Associate Wetlands Geologist
Pociask, Geoff pociask@illinois.edu 217-265-8212 Associate Wetlands Geologist
Q
Name E-mail Phone Title
Quirk, Laura lquirk@illinois.edu 217-300-2996 Visiting Environmental Assessments Specialist
R
Name E-mail Phone Title
Richardson, Joshua jrichar@illinois.edu 217-244-2143 Wetlands Geology Specialist
Ruhter, David druhter@illinois.edu 217-244-0582 Research Specialist
S
Name E-mail Phone Title
Salih, Hafiz hsalih@illinois.edu Chemical/Environmental Research Engineer
Salzman, Vicki vsalzman@illinois.edu 217-333-6357 Information Technology Technical Associate
Sanders, Joseph L. jlsndrs@illinois.edu 217-244-4210 Visiting Environmental Assessments Specialist, Project Manager
Sargent, Steven L. slsargen@illinois.edu 217-333-5116 Instrument and Measurement Technician III
Schleich, Katharine klschlei@illinois.edu 217-300-0128 Wetlands Geology Specialist
Schmidt, Dale schmidt2@illinois.edu 217-300-1169 Team Leader/Associate Geologist, Project Manager
Seid, Mary J. maryseid@illinois.edu 217-244-8171 Geologic Specialist
Seyler, Beverly bseyler@illinois.edu Senior Geologist
Shao , Hongbo hbshao@illinois.edu 217-300-3157 Associate Environmental Geoscientist
Sompong, Derek sompong@illinois.edu 217-265-6528 Information Technology Technical Associate
Spaeth, Matthew P. spaeth@illinois.edu 217-265-6578 Assistant Geologist
Stevenson, Mallory mfs18@illinois.edu 217-300-2563 Visiting Environmental Assessments Specialist
Stohr, Christopher J. cstohr@illinois.edu 217-244-2186 Engineering Geologist
Strawbridge, Renae rstrawbr@illinois.edu 217-244-6976 Program Administrative Assistant
Strole, Torie L. strole@illinois.edu 217-244-2392 Grants and Contracts Coordinator
Stumpf, Andrew J. astumpf@illinois.edu 217-244-6462 office; 217-333-2830 (Fax) Geologist, Adjunct Professor, Univerisity of Waterloo and Illinois State University
T
Name E-mail Phone Title
Thomason, Jason F. jthomaso@illinois.edu 217-244-2508 Associate Hydrogeologist and Section Head
Thompson, Matthew D. matt1966@illinois.edu 217-333-6849 Equipment Specialist II
Thurston, Daniel S. dant@illinois.edu 217-244-2514 Research Systems Administrator
V
Name E-mail Phone Title
Vlahopoulos, Tiffany vlahopo2@illinois.edu 217-300-5180 Visiting Environmental Assessments Specialist
W
Name E-mail Phone Title
Wagner, Stephanie A. sawagne2@illinois.edu (217) 244-2103 Environmental Assessments Specialist
Walston-Vonderharr, Lori lwalston@illinois.edu 217-244-2401 Human Resources Associate
Wang, Hong hongwang@illinois.edu 217-244-7692 Quaternary Geochemist
Webb, Nathan D. ndwebb2@illinois.edu 217-244-2426 Assistant Petroleum Geologist
Weeks, Megan mkweeks@illinois.edu 217-244-4768 Human Resources Associate
Weibel, C. Pius c-weibel@illinois.edu 217-333-5108 Senior Bedrock Geologist
Whittaker, Steve sgwhit@illinois.edu 217-244-3114 Director, AETI
Willette, Donna Caraway dcwillet@illinois.edu 217-244-0116 Petroleum Geologist/Geochemist
Wimmer, Bracken T. btwimmer@illinois.edu 217-244-0163 Senior Research Specialist
Y
Name E-mail Phone Title
Yacucci, Mark yacucci@illinois.edu 217-265-0747 Section Head
Yang, Fang yangfa@illinois.edu 217-300-3734 Reservoir Engineer
Young, Jeff jhyoung@illinois.edu 217-333-5101 PC SYSTEMS ADMIN
Young, Timothy C. young@illinois.edu 217-244-2772 Associate Geophysicist, Team Leader
Z
Name E-mail Phone Title
Zhang, Shihan zsh@illinois.edu 217-244-7101 Chemical/Environmental Research Engineer
Zhong, Shuheng shzhong@illinois.edu Visiting Research Scholar
Zhou, Qiang zq881228@illinois.edu Visiting Scholar
Zhou, Zuoming zmzhou@illinois.edu Visiting Research Scholar